The Clifford Chance Cambridge IV 2011

  • Posted on: 22 November 2011
  • By: root

Cambridge IV 2011Last weekend, the Cambridge Union Society hosted The Clifford Chance Cambridge IV 2011. This event is one of the highlights of the annual debating calendar and this year attracted nearly 150 teams from as far afield as Yale, Sydney, Paris and Oxford.

Cambridge IV 2011

Our heartiest congratulations go to Jack Watson and Doug Cochran, from BPP, who won the whole competition and provided a stimulating contribution to the final debate on the motion ‘This House would break up Google’s search monopoly.' Congratulations must also go to Danique van Koppenhagen and Tomas Beerthuis, from UDS, who triumphed in the ESL rounds.