Skip to content

Give the gift of a lifetime - Buy a gift membership -

Who's Who

The Union is led by students of the University of Cambridge, elected by the membership.

Standing Committee

Photo Credits: Nordin Catic

Charlie Palmer


Liliana Walker

Vice President

Mark Wadey

Communications Officer

Johan Nerlov


Jasper Ostle

Debates Officer

Shibhangi Ghose

Shibhangi Ghose

Speakers Officer

Neha Pauly

Equalities Officer

Matthew Haskett

Social Events Officer

Marcus Choy

Competitive Debating Officer

Wei Kang Lee

Competitive Debating Officer

Max Ghose Easter

Max Ghose

President Elect

Jasper Ostle

Debates Officer Elect

Shibhangi Ghose

Shibhangi Ghose

Speakers Officer Elect

Neha Pauly

Equalities Elect

Matthew Haskett

Matthew Haskett

Social Events Officer Elect

Marcus Choy

Competitive Debating Officer Designate

Wei Kang Lee

Competitive Debating Officer Designate

CUS Enabling Team

John Brown

John Brown


Joe Burman

Joe Burman

General Manager


Ben Keen

Sales & Marketing Executive


Adam Ganczakowski

Business Development Manager

Justyna Macoch

Justyna Macoch

Membership Secretary / Office Supervisor 

Full Committee

Secretary & Chief of Staff for Debates – Charlie Palmer

Alumnae Officer – John Lush

Events Management Officer – Laura Lock

Heads of Audio-Visual – Ewan Woods & James Shillington

Audio-Visual Officer – Mark Wadey

Senior Guest LiaIson – Nick Davis

Guest LiaIsons – Veronica Hera, Connor Philips, Sarah Levy

Heads of Publicity – Hannah Huang & Johan Nerlov

Online Publicity Officers – Ellen Withington, Leo Wang, Lilliana Walker, Juan Albin

In Person Publicity Officer – Izzy Porter

Head of Membership – Eleanor Stiles

Press Officer – Sam Stern

Senior Photographer – Tobia Nava

Junior Photographer – Nordin Catic


Head of Press – Holly Sheridan

Faculty Outreach Officers – Gia Bao & Owen Cooper

Online Outreach Officer – Katie Clarke

In Person Outreach Officer – Rudi Ellis-Jones & Sanah Kashyap

College Outreach – Alistair Mathieson

ARU Outreach – James Shillington

Graduate Outreach – Ali Giritlioglu

Debates Committee

Alix Danis

Harrison Moore

Charlie Palmer

Alistair Mathieson

Annissa La Touche

Bella Shorrock

Joshua Shortman

Louis Burrows

Philip Al-Taiee

Ruby Power

Speakers Committee

Sasha Grantham 

Sal Widdicombe

Ewan Woods

Shibhangi Ghose

Alex Pullen

Nick Davis

Prrajesh Varathan 

Saleyha Ahsan

Sufiyan Alim 

Tilly Palmer



Review Committee

Joshua Blanchard Lewis (chair)

Page Nyame-Satterthwaite 

Nicholas Wright 

Freddie Dyke

Imran Mateo 

Alex Forzani 

Sam Longton



The Rt Hon. the Lord Smith of Finsbury PC 

Ms Rachel Green 

Ms Araba Taylor 

Ms Lara Brown                                                 

Mr Philip Harrison 

Mr David Branch 

Mr David Robinson

Mr David Eagleson 

Sir Christopher Greenwood QC

Mr. Nick Heath FRICS

Become a
member today.

Join Cambridge’s largest student society today for the opportunity to see world-class speakers and debaters as well as many other member benefits.

The Cambridge Union Crest Logo

Membership Portal
currently undergoing maintenance

Our Membership Portal is currently undergoing maintenance.

Existing Members – Please note the membership site is still under maintenance and having minor issues, to proceed log in here: Member’s Log In, alternatively check back soon.

Prospective Memberships – If you are looking to become a member, please try back again shortly, or alternatively email

*Memberships are also available to buy at reception.

We use cookies to personalise your experience. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies.
Read our privacy policy